Reviews

Wedding Photography

Hiring the right photographer is important. Before you book someone to capture some of the most important moments in your life, it's a great idea to hear from previous clients to make sure you're making a good investment.

Since I have control over which reviews show up here, I understand if you want to view reviews from a source where I don't have control. The two places where clients can review me are:

Marissa & Daniel

Married on 12/08/2017
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"My husband and I could not be happier with our entire photography experience with Ben Lariviere! He made us both feel so comfortable and we are typically very camera shy. After receiving our photos, we could not be happier! We have heard nothing but compliments on his photos, from our family and friends! Ben completely captured every moment of our special day and in such a real and beautiful way."

Written by Marissa on 30/10/2017 on WeddingWire

Dana & Joe

Married on 28/01/2017
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"When searching for a photographer for our winter wedding Ben was an obvious choice! Ben has done SO many of our friends weddings and so I knew already how great he was to work with. He captured our winter wonderland beautifully, to even catching the falling snow on our faces as we kissed! Ben made my husband and I, along with the rest of our wedding party feel extremely comfortable in front the camera. His hard work and dedication really shows in pictures! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends or family!"

Written by Dana on 11/07/2017 on Facebook

Brenda & Reid

Married on 28/10/2016
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"I met Ben many years ago through a mutual friend and since that time he has done headshots, engagement shoots, and wedding photos not only for myself but for a number of close friends. He is an incredibly talented and dedicated photographer, for which I always recommend him to others.

But even more importantly, Ben has become a friend and is a part of my life, my wife's life, and the lives of the friends and family around us. His care and investment in our photographs became an investment in our lives, and the result is a collection of cherished memories captured beautifully and professionally, and a wonderful human addition to our lives."

Written by Reid Vanier on 01/05/2017 on Facebook

Ashley & Matt

Married on 22/10/2016
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"Ben was a fantastic photographer to work with for our wedding. Not only did he take amazing photo's that we cherish, but he was also just a great person to be around during such an important day. He is very calm and unobtrusive, you feel at ease with him around, which ultimately results in better photo's. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer, and would definitely use him in the future!"

Written by Ashley on 06/05/2017 on WeddingWire

Heidi & Clark

Married on 06/08/2016
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"My husband and I are so pleased with our pictures. Ben captured our day perfectly and was also so easy going and fun to work with. When it came to choosing a wedding photographer, we didn't bother looking around. Ben's previous work was wonderful and he met all of our expectations. We were both nervous in front of the camera, but Ben helped us to relax and captured beautiful, natural moments that we can now look back on forever."

Written by Heidi Rumble on 11/05/2017 on WeddingWire

Hayley & Justin

Married on 18/07/2015
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"Ben is amazing! He was the photographer for all 3 of my sisters' weddings. I knew it was an excellent choice choosing him for my own wedding. His creativity will make your pictures outstanding! He catches your most natural moments, and those are my favourite pictures. I would highly recommend Ben to anyone. He is a pleasure to work with and really listens to what you want!"

Written by Hayley Spencer on 30/06/2016 on WeddingWire

Chantel & Kris

Married on 07/09/2013
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
"Ben not only produces the utmost professional work, but is also a pleasure and joy to work with while he does his shoot. Highly recommended for anyone looking to have portraits, family photos or wedding/engagement sessions. A+!"

Written by Kris Lewis on 20/11/2016 on Facebook